NCFA Playoffs

2016 NCFA Playoff Format

2015 marked the first year that the NCFA moved to a playoff format with the winners headed to the NCFA National Championship Bowl Game.  The playoffs featured the 4 Conference Champions (North Atlantic, Mid-Atlantic, South Atlantic, and Great Lakes) heading to a single neutral site (Salem, VA) with the 4 teams seeded 1-4 with the #1 seed taking on the #4 seed and the #2 seed taking on the #3 seed.

The current format of the NCFA Playoffs was decided upon by the member teams of the NCFA via the 2015 NCFA Annual League Meeting.

In 2016 the Great Lakes Conference Champion will be matched up with the North Atlantic Conference Champion and the Mid-Atlantic Conference Champion will match up with the South Atlantic Conference Champion regardless of seeding.  Both NCFA Playoff Games will take place at separate neutral sites during week 10 of the NCFA Season.  The winners of the NCFA Playoffs will automatically earn a spot in the 2016 NCFA National Championship Bowl Game.

North Atlantic vs Great Lakes Playoff Game

Eastern Connecticut 18 vs Oakland 35

Dollinger Field
The Prep and Villa Events Center
501 W 12th St.
Erie, PA 16501

Sat November 19th – 3:00 pm


Mid-Atlantic vs South Atlantic Playoff Game

Coppin State 6 vs Middle GA State 42

Spartan Field
Salem Highschool
250 Spartan Dr
Salem, VA 24153

Sat November 19th – 3:00 pm